Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Sisyphean Odyssey at the DMV- Averted!


2005-08-01 at 5:29 p.m.

You know what I love about technology? I love that I was able to renew my car's registration on-line, instead of taking several hours off of my day to drive down to the nearest DMV which is 45 minutes away.

But the drive isn't what takes the most time. Oh no, after driving there, I would have to wait in line for eight years, only to discover that I lack the fifth piece of identification with my picture on it and a stool sample that will prove my identity to the bitter, irritable government employees who dwell at the DMV. This would mean, of course, that I would have to sob hysterically, drive home, find a fifth something with my picture and name on it and begin again.

Lord, how I love technology.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com