Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

The 6 million dollar Bob


2005-01-26 at 4:44 p.m.

We spent 5 hours in the waiting room of the surgery area, forced to watch Lifetime Movie Network, which we have re-named 'Women in Peril TV'. Jeez. I was offended by the fact that women were nothing but victims in all the movies I saw. I suppose the fact that most of these women eventually pulled themselves free of their oppression and ate some cheesecake or something is supposed to be inspiring, but frankly, I could never get past the peril part.

Eventually, we (me, my mom, my brother, my uncle and my uncle's girlfriend) got so sick of all the imperiled women that we moved to the children's play room and endured the shrieking of children, which we felt was so much better than the shrieking of Tori Spelling, Valerie Bertinelli and Judith Light in peril.

Anywhoodles, you can probably tell by my light-hearted bantering about imperiled TV actresses that the surgery went well. It did. Bobito is now Bionic Bobito with a plastic and metal hip. They've made him faster, stronger, uh...well, maybe not. But he will set of airport security alarms from now on, so...fun.

He's still got a long way to go in terms of recovery. He suffered some swelling and bruising in his brain, so we'll have to see how that will ultimately affect him. He's been loopy on drugs and because he's been in ICU for 2 weeks, so we'll be watching him closely while he's in the rehab hospital. I'm optimistic because that's the only thing I'll let myself be.

He will be fine.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com