Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

The Day The Slut Shoes Brought Old Gem-Chan Down


2004-06-18 at 12:26 a.m.

Is this me?

How to make a Gem-chan
Ingredients:

5 parts competetiveness

3 parts courage

5 parts ego

Method:
Combine in a tall glass half filled with crushed ice. Add a little caring if desired!


Username:

Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

Maybe. But ego? Me? Fabulous, smart, sexy little me have an ego? Nooo!

BTW, I stole this from christonabun who is going to Myrtle Beach. Mazel Tov my friend!


Today will go down as the day my slut shoes tried to kill me.

Right. So, I own a pair of horrifically high platform sandals that I wear when I want to feel tall, sexy and, um, tall.

I was wearing them around the house because I CAN when I tripped over another pair of horrifically sexy shoes, this time my semi-platform Dr. Scholls that I wear to look sexy and exercise my calves. See, I was so high up I couldn't see them.

Anyway, long story short, I fell. And the strap on one of my sexy sandals broke, which is tragic. *Sniff*

R.I.P. Sexy Platform Sandals

Also, I hurt my knee and sprained my wrist a little, which is also tragic.

But, on a happy note, I did my laundry today which means that I won't have to do it again for two weeks, or until I run out of underwear. Rock!


Currents...

Currently Reading...

'After the Funeral: The Posthumous Adventures of Famous Corpses' by Edwin Murphy

Currently Hearing...

My own personal soundtrack featuring mostly L'Arc~en~Ciel, T.M. Revolution, Bonnie Pink, the pillows, Siam Shade, Orange Range, Asian Kung-Fu Generation, Hide and Luna Sea.

Currently Watching...

Forensic Files, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Sealab 2021, Futurama, The Family Guy and Harvey Birdman: Attorney at Law.

0 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com