Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Let's Get It Started


2004-07-05 at 6:03 a.m.

Spent my 4th watching Fahrenheit 9/11.

All I have to say is damn. Damn, damn, damn!


Dear VH-1,

Is there a video shortage? Have music videos gone on strike? I ask because, in the course of watching VH-1 for about three hours, you showed the same God damned Alicia Keyes video seven times.

Okay, I get it. She's good. Yeah, very talented and also pretty. Okay, I have received the message. Please, show something else before I shoot my tv like Elvis did when he saw a little too much of Robert Goulet.

You also showed the Outkast, Hoobastank and Black Eyed Peas videos about five times each. Now come on, I KNOW you have more than three or four music videos in your vaults. Hell, after seeing Alicia Keyes emote for about an hour, I'd even accept a Britney Spears or Train video. But not Nickelback. Never Nickelback.

I wouldn't mind seeing that Modest Mouse video again, the song is catchy, makes me think of Soul Coughing. Also, there's some band out there calling itself Franz Ferdinand, which is so nerdy that I must give them super mad props. Definitely college rock.

Sincerely,

Gem-chan


I need to stop listening to Radiohead when I'm feeling a little angsty. It only makes me moodier. I think Thom Yorke is secretly working for the makers of Prozac and Zoloft.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

'In Retrospect: The Tragedy and Lessons of Vietnam' by Robert S. McNamara

Currently Hearing...

'O.K. Computer' -Radiohead

Currently Watching...

'Dead Like Me', 'Family Plots', 'The First 48'

Current Nailpolish Color...

Cover Girl Wet Slicks 'Quaintly Copper'

Current Ben and Jerry's Flavor...

Chubby Hubby

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com