Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Jumpers and swimmers and fencers, oh my!


2004-08-18 at 4:34 p.m.

I have a confession to make. Now, I don't want this to ruin the friendship we've managed to build over the years, and I don't want you to think ill of me or anything, but...

I don't give a rat's ass about the Olympics.

There. I said it. I DON'T CARE! AHAHHAHAHAHAAAAA!

Ah, what a relief. I feel cleansed.


Do those Charmin bears creep anyone else out? I mean, those commercials, when you get right down to it are about shitting bears. And really, shitting bears are something I could do without.


There seems to be some sort of nation-wide shortage of corn tortillas. I can't ever find them and it pisses me off.

See, I don't really like flour tortillas. Or low carb flour tortillas. Or low carb spinach and herb tortillas. Or whole wheat flour tortillas. Or any other of the fifty-seven creepy varieties of flour tortillas they seem to offer at the store. No. I like corn tortillas because I can make my own taco shells with them. Freshly fried taco shells, by the way, don't break when you bite into them. They're kind of chewy and fandaboulus.

Also, quesadillas are better with corn tortillas because the tortillas get all crispy when you fry them. Mmmm.

So, every time I go to the store, I look and look for freakin' corn tortillas and I don't find them. It's a conspiracy. I'm going to have to start making my own which is a double tragedy because I'm lazy and don't own a tortilla press. Dammit.

2 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com