Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Today's forecast, surly with a chance of homicide


2005-02-28 at 6:12 p.m.

Day 3 of real diet. The kind where you suffer. Here's a breakdown (no pun intended, well...okay, maybe a little pun)

Calories consumed:800
Headache: (1-5 scale)4
Member of wild kingdom I most resemble:Angry, snorting rhino
Attitude:Surly
Complete this catchy tune:
Oh, the weather outside is frightful...but some french fries would be delightful. Please? Just a bite? Come on...how many calories could one fry have?
Favorite diet snack food:Fingers of little children

Grrr! Two days and I'm going through grease withdrawl. Must...get...a...fix.


Apparently, the weather is foul. I dunno. It's no fouler than usual around here, but we might get a snow day tomorrow, so...whee! Tragically, although I might get the day of from SBPL, Wee Library doesn't ever close, mostly because I only live a block away and can walk to work.



Currents...

Currently Reading...
Who Murdered Chaucer? by Terry Jones
(One theory: Archbishop of Canterbury. Hmm. Maybe he was on a diet?)

Currently Hearing...
Hot Fuss/ The Killers
(Just a shimmy and a shake...milk shake?)

Currently Watching...
Anything to put me off my feed, mostly medical trauma shows. And I avoid Food Network like the plague lest I go insane and kill someone for a muffin.


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com