Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Take 2 and call me in the morning.


2004-07-27 at 7:39 p.m.

My dad was hoping for a convention like some he's been to, you know, with hoses, police and fisticuffs. Poor dad. He longs for the old days. I personally think it's better that no one has been hosed or sucker-punched, but hey, I'm part of a different generation.

My mom called my grandma last night to chat and she purposely did it when Clinton was speaking, just because she knew it would piss grandma off. My mom is evil. There's really no reason to torment her poor old mother any more, but she does, out of habit, I think. Or just to keep her hand in.


Anyway, I personally haven't been paying much attention to the convention, mostly because I've been feeling the beginnings of a depression coming on and I've been spending most of my time and energy trying to fight it back.

The symptoms are all there. Today, for example, I forgot to eat. And when I did think of it, I couldn't be bothered to go into the kitchen and make myself something to eat.

I swing to either extreme when it comes to eating and depression. Sometimes I eat too much, other times I don't eat at all. Not taking care of my physical health means I don't feel well, which makes me more depressed, which leads to more or less eating which...well, you get the idea. It's a vicious cycle.

I wish that when I suffered from one of my attacks, I would eat salads and go jogging instead of sleeping all day and not eating until I feel sick. Or eating until I barf and then going to sleep.

Ahh...sleep. I've been doing an awful lot of it lately. Symptom 2.

Then there's the vague feeling of dread and hoplessness, that's number 3, the apathy (#4), the headaches (#5), the low energy (#6), the inability to focus on anything (#7) and mood swings(#8).

Blah. Blah, blah, BLAH!


Feh.

1 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com