Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Happy Thanksgiving and Stuff


2003-11-25 at 4:06 p.m.

Still feeling a bit sick. Have I poisoned myself again? The last time I felt like this, all achy and tired, it was because I had apparently been freebasing high powered wasp killer.

So, when I woke up feeling like crap again, my roommate Special K eyed me and said, "Have you been spraying wasps again?"

No. All the wasps are dead. But, I have been cleaning the oven. What should be a two hour ordeal stretches to infinity in my world. I started cleaning it on Sunday and I'm still not done. That's right. It takes me three or four days to clean an oven. Perhaps hanging out in an oven filled with cleaner fumes for a couple of days isn't a good thing. I also started repainting my bedroom door back in October. So far, I've repainted the front of it. I am such a lazy bastard, I swear.

Geminis, it is said, get bored easily and never finish projects and lord, for me it's true. I started building and decorating a doll house back in 1992 and I still haven't finished it.

I started a needlepoint project last fall and it is currently sitting half finished on top of my 'Teach Yourself Calligraphy' box, a project that lasted about a week. I have about a dozen half empty journals lying around my room. I start them and never finish them. It's a bloody miracle I've stuck with this journal as long as I have. Of course, I initially started it back in 2000, abandoned it and started it up again about a year ago, so, I guess I haven't changed that much.

Hm. It appears the Advil has worn off. Time for more drugs! Allow me now to wish you a happy Thanksgiving, unless you aren't an American, in which case, um, happy November 27th! I don't know if I'll have time to write while I'm at my parents', but I'll definitely have fun stories to tell when I get back. Nothing normal ever happens when my dad's side of the family gets together.

Happy Holidays people and stay away from oven cleaners and wasp spray!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com