Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

The week that was...


2005-03-18 at 1:52 p.m.

Okay. So, the people I didn't vote for won the village election. Of course. The story of my life. But, if they do a good job, then I'm fine with it.


Albany was fun. There was no to-the-man-sticking, but there was plenty of fist shaking and charts. Incidentally, there is a very good chance that the 5% cut to library funding from last year will be restored this year. Which will bring us back up to 1989 dollars. *Sigh*


Apparently Bobito is driving Momdingo and Big Al nuts and Momdingo and Big Al are driving Bobito nuts. No one is happy and I have to listen to their complaining every time I call. It makes me not really want to call home because everyone is so miserable.

These days, I mostly just call to make sure Bobito hasn't expired (because you KNOW Momdingo wouldn't tell me), and then I ring off. Talking to Big Al is especially annoying because he has a tendency to be tetchy, defensive and monosyllabic. All at once. It's evil.
Momdingo is a little better, but you have to watch what you say or she'll bite your head off. I've been crapped on so many times in the past couple of months that I've got roses growing on my head.

Personally, I think that Momdingo and Big Al need to lighten up (I do realize how hard everything is, you know) and remember that this isn't permanent. And Bobito needs to stop being such a big baby about everything and actually listen to Momdingo once in a while.

Jesus, will you listen to me? I sound like Dr.-bloody-Phil. Thanks a lot family, you've turned me into a middle-aged, balding self-help guru.


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com