Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Tres gauche!


2004-10-12 at 5:38 p.m.

I'm madder than a mink at a fur store!

One of my neighbors put a Bush/Cheney sign in our front yard. In front of my section of the house. This, to me, implies that I in fact support Shrub/Satan, which we all know is very not true. So, I moved the sign to the Republican side of the house which, amusingly enough, is the RIGHT side.

My upstairs neighbor and I (those who live on the LEFT side of the house) are both pretty damn liberal. He still has a Hillary sign in his window. But I guess our neighbors are vile Republicans, which explains the big SUV with the fake plastic testicles hanging from the hitch in the back. How gauche. Wait. No. Gauche is French for left. What the hell is French for right? Droit. How droit.

Bah. Now I must buy a Kerry sign and put it on MY half of the lawn because I am vexed.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com