Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Ugh


2004-07-11 at 5:30 p.m.

I was lying in bed last night, staring at the ceiling, wondering if that little dark speck directly above me was a bug or a shadow, when I had this brilliant thought.

It was witty, it was profound and god damn it, I can't remember what it was. Does that ever happen to you? Argh. It happens to me all the time. Stupid brain!


Here are two things I'm absolutely SICK of hearing about:

1. Low-carb diets

2. Britney Spears and her baby mama drama


Lord, I am in pain. I pulled muscles in my back, arms and legs thanks to me being cheap. See, an acquaintance of mine is moving and she didn't want to take her air conditioner with her, so she asked me if I wanted it. Free air conditioner? Hell yeah! Bring it on!

Only I didn't know the damn thing weighed a metric ton. Carrying it down a steep set of stairs to my car killed me dead. It's still in my trunk. Knowing me, it will stay there until I either lift weights and become stronger or I find myself a man dumb enough to bring it in for me. I'm rooting for a man, personally.

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com