Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I'm back...and nary a badger in sight!


2006-01-13 at 9:07 p.m.

Oh my God.

It's been what...two months? since I last updated. But how can I write
an entry when...

a) I do not have a convenient internet connection
b) I am constantly looking for stuff that is strewn across my
room, in my car and in boxes
c) I am spending an inordinate amount of time being my mother's
bitch
d) I am trying to figure out just how to navigate through the turbulent
water of my new job
e) In order to get to that new job, I am spending over two hours a day
commuting.

? It's damn hard, I say. But I am now a respectable (!) and employed adult. How surprising.

So, here's a breif round-up of the past couple of months:

1. I moved across the country, from New York to Texas. My best friend and
I drove for three days and just managed to (luckily) miss the bad weather back East. We arrived in Texas just in time for Thanksgiving. With the exception of a tragedy in an Arkansas Western Sizzlin', the entire state of Ohio and a brief bitch-slapping somewhere in Tennesee, we made it through just fine.

2. I had Thanksgiving with my family. We had a big-ass family T-day
with my uncle and his live-in-girlfriend, her slightly evil old mother, my super-cute gay cousin and his super-cute boyfriend, Momdingo, Bobito, Big Al and Little L and my non-lesbian perma-date Moonspark. We ate...A LOT. Super-cute gay boyfriend made this chocolate torte thingie that almost made me hump his leg, it was so
good. And it had a powdered sugar squirrel on it.

3. I moved back in with my parents...a tragedy of epic proportions. Don't
get me wrong, I love my parents. But living with them gives me a headache.
I have become my mother's bitch. It's a little annoying. And, you haven't
really lived until you've changed your father's diaper. Argh.

4. I've gained like a metric ton. All that weight I lost in the spring?
It's baaaaack! I blame cheesy, cheesy Mexican food.

5. I'm currently looking for an apartment closer to my job. Like, in the same city. I don't like driving 45 min-1 hour to work every day. I have
to wake up at the ass-crack of dawn and I've fallen asleep once or
twice while driving. Luckily, I haven't been in an accident, *knock on wood*.

7. Spent my usual X-mas in Dallas. It was a little wierd, though, because Big Al was spending X-mas with the in-laws (it's the first X-mas he's ever spent away from us. *Sob*), and two of my cousins were MIA. So, it was a bit light in the family department. Luckily, one of my other cousins brought Scattergories, so we spent a lot of the holiday trying to decide what was above the waist and started with the letter "Z". And I had some fruitcake.

8. Spent New Year's at the Old Plantation, a gay bar. I swear, there is something to the whole accusation that Moonspark and I are fag hags. But the play such good music and throw such good parties. Plus, there were male dancers at each corner of the dance floor, dressed as soldiers and cowboys. In thongs. Weee! Thongs!

And that's about it. Mostly, it's been work, work, work. I'm actually pretty damn busy. I apparently am a professional. How the hell did that happen?



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com