Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I would have asked for a TV


2004-11-14 at 9:31 p.m.

I just went and took a look at my brother's wedding registry. Can anyone tell me what the f*ck a robosapien is and, once you've finished that, can you please tell me why my brother and his fiancee need one? Also, what is the freakin' deal with a neon martini glass? I'm feeling something...either confusion or horror. Maybe both. Ask me again later.

I tried to see what sorts of things they've chosen, but the stupid registry doesn't link to images or anything. But you know, looking at this list of stuff, all I can say is...Jesus. I need to get married.

When else could a person have the balls to ask near strangers to purchase a $129.00 set of sheets? Or a $99.00 robosapien?

Okay. I just looked 'robosapien' up. Apparently, it's a...

A full function fast moving robot minion suitable for all your world domination needs.

WTF? Dishware, glassware, neon martini glass, robot?

Next time I see Big Al, I'm going to punch him.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com