Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Whew!


2003-09-12 at 3:40 p.m.

I am relieved. According to my mom, my grandma got out of surgery okay and has a very good prognosis.

*Phew*

Now that I am no longer worried (at least, very much), I can focus on other things. Like the new Antonio Banderas movie, 'Once Upon A Time In Mexico'. This film has many things going for it:

1. Antonio Banderas

2. Johnny Depp

3. (to a lesser extent)Enrique Iglesias

4. I loved the first two

5. Mexico? Desert? Hell, I grew up around there. It'll make me homesick.

6. Antonio Banderas

7. Johnny Depp

I have a 9:20 appointment with some beefcake, I know I won't be late.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com