Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I Apologize For My Whining


2003-08-22 at 6:31 p.m.

Okay, so I was really whiny that last entry. Those were not the worst days of my life. I know I've definitely had worse days.

For example: The day that my aunt died, the day I got my first letter from a college and it was a rejection letter. The day that I found out that I had flunked out of college (obviously, I got back in, I mean, I have a degree now, but I had to write a really smarmy letter and appeal to the board and everything), the day I had a major presentation to do in class and I hadn't done it so I tried to fake something in front of the class and completely screwed it up and looked really stupid, the day I was fired from my position as yearbook editor in high school and the faculty advisor who fired me told me that everybody hated me and compared me unfavorably to Adolf Hitler, blah blah blah. See? What's a couple of days of hard work? Nothing.

Lord, thinking about all those things has depressed me. I MUST THINK HAPPY THOUGHTS!

Here are some happy links:

Librarian Action Figure: With shushing action!

Peeing Mexicans:Hey! I'm half Mexican. Half of me finds this kinda funny, the other half is confused and wants a burrito.

Duct Tape Your Bishie To A Chair and Ravish Him!:This page was inspired by one of my anime pages. I have inspired somebody! Whee!

Popcap Games:It's like crack. I play Bookworm when I should be working.

Jean -Paul Satre Cookbook:Je pense, donc j'ai faim!

Ok! Go and explore the happiness! I have work to do (avoid)!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com