Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Baby, it's cold outside


2007-01-20 at 1:53 a.m.

Well, I thought I had left hideously cold winters behind when I left New York for New Mexico. Alas!

It's about 35 degrees or so outside and although the horrid storm we've been bracing ourselves for failed to materialize yesterday, there's still some worry about what the weekend will hold.

I have to work the Library this weekend, so I'm on standby in case the City decides to shut down. Now, I, having lived in upstate New York for 7 years, have no problem driving in crappy weather, but I do have a problem with the other drivers here in southern New Mexico. What a pack of assholes. At the slightest hint of percipitation, they bury their heads up their butts and drive like it's some sort of derby.

In other news, Clive Owen has replaced Orlando Bloom as my sexy Brit du jour. I've just seen 'Children of Men' and I've decided it once and for all. Great movie and good book, too. Clive, you've brought sexy back!

Now, I've made a resolution of sorts to update this damn journal. Let's hope I keep it. Happy New Year and keep warm!




< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com