Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

No real point to this entry


2007-01-27 at 7:44 p.m.

I went to get my hair cut and the very nice stylist gave me prom hair.

What is prom hair? Big n'poofy. All I need is a tiara.

I'm feeling fairly OK these days, with a bit of ennui. Which means I'm due for another crisis. I wonder what it'll be?

It can't be my health, I've got a handle on that (thank you doc and a shit load of medication)...so I'm guessing it will have something to do with my family. Yup. The family. Or, I guess it could be my career. We're getting a new director in about a month. She could be the devil. Who knows? THe city hired her without any input from us. I don't think she even saw the library.

Hmmm. Well, nothing to do but wait, I suppose.


There's a strange smell coming from my dishwasher.



I need to do some laundry. I have no pants.



Currents...

Currently Reading...
Teasing Secrets from the Dead by Emily Craig, PhD.

Currently Hearing...
Back to listening to ColdPlay. Ahhh, melocholy! Speaking of meloncholy, I heard a rumor that the Pumpkins were getting back together. Horray!

Currently Visiting...
TMZ.com
Gossip! I admit it! I looooove the gossip! But I feel all alone on this. No one else in my family knows who Larry Birkhead is. Alas!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com