Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Tranny kitties and more!


2007-11-02 at 1:55 a.m.

I find it mildly disturbing that Dave Grohl and I have the same soccer-mom hair. More disturbing for Dave than for me, I suppose, but disturbing nonetheless.

When was the last time I updated?

Good lord.

My cat is a tranny.
I thought he was a girl when I got him because he was just a kitten, so for a while, he had a purple collar and with his girly name, I suppose it was natural that he would develop a fondness for my make-up (which I found him covered in one morning) or my big, blowzy blonde Halloween wig (which I found him lounging in one day) or my silicon boob enhancers (which he likes to put in his mouth and run around with).

Sigh. Anyway, here are some pictures:
Wednesday.

He's cute and sweet. When he's not being evil. You should see my legs! Covered in scratches! I haven't worn a skirt in months.



Interesting things that have happened in the past couple of months...
1. I saw the Killers in concert. Excellent live show, one of the best I've ever seen.
2. I saw David Sedaris live. Excellent show, he might just be the funniest tiny Greek homosexual I've ever seen.
3. Maybe job promotion? Maybe not. We'll see.
4. I may be moving in with a friend in January, to cut costs and because I'm getting way too weird, living by myself. When you start to spend most of your time pants-less, it's time to consider options.
5. I finally read 'Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince'. Shut up. Someone told me the ending when it first came out and I lost the will to read it. But, I got the will back and finally read it, along with the 'Deathly Hallows'. Excellent.



Currents...

Currently Reading...
Elizabeth: The struggle for the throne
by David Starkey.
Fascinating stuff. All the political stuff that the movies miss...it makes me all tingly!

Currently Hearing...
Muse

Currently Watching...
Bones, season 2


Incidentally...

Your Score: Sad Cookie Cat

58% Affectionate, 43% Excitable, 60% Hungry

You are the classic Shakespearian tragedy of the lolcat universe. The sad story of a baking a cookie, succumbing to gluttony, and in turn consuming the very cookie that was to be offered. Bad grammar ensues.

To see all possible results, checka dis.

Link: The Which Lolcat Are You? Test written by GumOtaku on OkCupid, home of the The Dating Persona Test


< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com