Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

It's Like I Have ADD


2004-05-24 at 11:07 p.m.

Ahahahaaaa. I just almost died. And it would have been very, very tragic because the police would have found me in an oversized t-shirt and my absolute worst pair of underwear. (I really, really need to do laundry.)And, on my death certificate it would have said: Asphyxiation caused by puffy Cheez-Doodles.

Dammit. I was watching 'Queer Eye' and Carson said something so unbelieveably gay and funny that I snorted and choked on a Cheeze-Doodle. Luckily, I self-heimliched and managed to survive to see just how Thom fixed up that poor man's apartment.

Here's a thought: Buttoxes, nature's pocket.

Anywhoodles, the Lord Giveth, the Lord Taketh Away, and just because He was feeling guilty, He Giveth again. I just got a $179.00 refund from the IRS. So, rock. I mean, it's pretty much already spent, but it's a happy thing, people. Let's get those creditors off my back! Woo!

Lately, commercials that aren't supposed to be funny have been making me break out into hysterics.

For example, the commercial where an attractive blonde chattily confides, "I swim, I jog, I love junk food...and sometimes, I get constipated."

Or how about this little beauty:

Little Girl: "Grandpa, why do you chug your drink?"

Grandpa: "Because this fiber gets chunky."

Little Girl: "Mom doesn't chug her fiber."

Grandpa: "But she does chug something else, ha ha."

Okay, Grandpa didn't really say that, I just forgot the rest.

I'm feeling random this evening. Maybe this is how things are going to be now that I'm 24. Yeah. In celebration of my new randomness, here are some random links to enjoy:

An Action Figure I Absolutely Must Own

Fun with wangs.

I got this purse for my birthday.

My Cat Hates You


Currents...

Currently Reading...

'Eats, Shoots and Leaves' by Lynn Truss

Currently Watching...

Law and Order: Criminal Intent

Currently Hearing...

Cheesy theme song for Pepi's Pizza.

(5 Locations! And an inflatable gorilla!)

0 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com