Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Give me some advice, people!


2004-03-24 at 10:42 p.m.

Here's a question: The evil slag here at Satan's University Library is in the front running to be the new Head of Circulation. That would be like putting Dr. Mengele in charge of a nursery. I.E.: BAD IDEA. She is evil, evil, EVIL! Not a fun, saucy kind of evil but un-fun, un-saucy evil. The kind of evil that leaves a bad taste in your mouth and makes you feel like you need a shower.

Here's where my question comes in: I really, really, REALLY want to say something. I have a very long list of reasons why she should not be put in charge of the circulation desk and they are all very reasonable and true. So, should I say something? Obviously not to the current Head of Circulation because she want the evil slag to take over. (My personal theory: she's too lazy to train a new person and she just wants to get the hell out of here)If I DID say something, it would be to either the head of public services, who's the boss of the head of circulation or to the head librarian herself. Do I open my big, fat mouth or do I sit back and shut up?

Obviously, I hate this job (not in small part due to the evil slag) and maybe I shouldn't care what happens to the department. Maybe I should just let her get the damn job and then quit. Because I WILL quit if she's hired. I'd rather eat ramen than her bull shit. But I have to admit that I don't want to see the Circulation Dept. go to hell in a handbasket. Somewhere beneath this crunchy exterior, I still do care. Argh. So, kids, what should I do? Write a letter? An e-mail? Make a phone call or arrange a meeting? Or should I just shut the hell up and take it like a man?


Argh. I think I need to go on a diet. What a tragic, tragic idea. But seriously, I think that maybe having New York Super Fudge Chunk for breakfast every morning is not conducive to a slender figure. I don't think I eat a lot of real food, so maybe a diet is in order. I'm real lazy so maybe I should just invest in those shakes so I don't have to cook anymore.

Hmm.


1 Tell me what to do, people!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com