Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I'm in trouble, AGAIN!


2004-04-12 at 4:45 p.m.

I kind of don't think I should be allowed to live on my own. I almost got the electricity turned off and today I got a phone call from a collection agency because I forgot to pay my American Express bill and now they want the entire balance RIGHT NOW. The collection agency lady was very, very scary and threatening. They won't negotiate a payment plan or anything. They want to take me to court.

I promptly freaked out.

Why is it that when stressful things happen, it's always AT THE SAME TIME? I've got two major projects due for grad school and if I don't do well, then I may very well flunk out. I've just been promoted at work, which means the responsibility of running a library falls firmly on my shoulders AS OF TODAY and now I owe American Express a kidney and they want it now.

After Guido the collection agent got through threatening me, I had a minor anxiety attack, thought about all the money I owe various people and how, despite the fact that I work two jobs, I am never able to come out ahead. I have no money management skills and am very forgetful.

So, I did what any self-respecting adult would do. I called my daddy.

My parents must think that I'm a first class moron at this point, because I keep calling them in great peril.

Dad was annoyed at me, but, he's also my attorney, so he took the scary lady's phone number and said scary lawyer things to her.

We'll see what happens. I'm stressed right now. Oh so very stressed. I need some fudge covered graham crackers STAT!

1 alms for the poor?

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com