Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

May the Sox be with you.


2004-10-22 at 5:23 a.m.

Wooo! Go Sox!

Ahem. Sorry. I don't actually care all that much, it's just that my grandfather went to his grave never seeing the Sox win a World Series and my dad was afraid that he might die before it happened and well, not that I want my daddy to die, but I do want him to be happy, so...I hope the Red Sox win.

I called Bobito to congratulate him on being a Red Sox fan and when Big Al, my brother picked up the phone, I could hear quite a party going on. Everyone was drunk and real happy.

I don't recall what it was like at our house when the Sox made it to the World Series in '86, but I do recall the atmosphere when Bill Buckner missed that grounder and the Mets won. Yup. I do remember.

For years we used the name 'Bill Buckner' as a euphanism for 'complete and total fuck-head'. We also turned it into a verb. In our house, to do a 'Buckner' was to screw the pooch in such a royally horrible way that babies would burst into tears at the sight of you and villagers would shun you. Ahh. The memories.

My apartment is really getting out of hand. I need to clean it before it rises up and smites me. Sooo, I guess then I'll be spending my weekend at the laundromat. Tragic.

Yipes. Look at the time, will you? I should go catch 40 winks before I have to drag my lazy ass out of bed and show up at work. Bah.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com