Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Bad, Bad Movie


2003-09-24 at 11:50 a.m.

It is a very rare thing for a movie to be so bad that I can't sit through it. I mean, I sat through Legally Blonde 2 and that was the greatest insult to my intelligence since Ann Coulter's "Treason", or any book by Ann Coulter, for that matter.

But, it finally happened. Me, the most easy going and forgiving movie goer of all time (I own Dude, Where's My Car)was finally disgusted to the point of no return by a movie.

The movie that disgusted me was Daredevil. Yes, I'm going to jump on the bandwagon here and bash it. Damn but it needs to be done.

It was on pay-per-view and I was bored. I figured it would be bad, but the enjoyable kind of bad like Army of Darkness or Plan Nine From Outer Space, two of my favorite movies. I thought, well, hell, I have nothing else to do, why not?

Let me tell you why not: because this movie sucked. S.U.C.K.E.D.

The beginning was super cheesy and it only got worse from there. I made it to the scene with Ben Affleck and Jennifer Garner on a rooftop during a rainstorm. But when Ben said something along the lines of "when raindrops hit your face, I can see you." I threw up my hands and said, "That's it! I can't deal with this anymore!"

Ben Affleck is the most overrated actor since, shit, I can't think of a more overrated actor. He's like a puppet being controlled by William Shatner.

Have you seen some of his other movies? Never mind Gigli, I know no one saw that, I mean Phantoms, Reindeer Games, Bounce, that one Tom Clancy movie that was a complete insult to the book...that man has more crap on his resume than all of the Wayans brothers combined. I would go see a movie starring that guy who played Urkel before I'll see another Ben Affleck movie.

I can't believe I spent $3.99 on this. I think the cable company should have one more warning screen when you try to purchase Daredevil.

Something along the lines of, "Are you really, really, really sure? The last Ben Affleck movie you saw made you bitter for weeks. And let's be honest, Jennifer Garner looks like a horse from some angles. And that hairstyle wasn't flattering. Maybe you should reconsider this purchase. Go spend your $3.99 on a movie rental at the Little M. They have Lord of the Rings 2. You know you need a little Orlando Bloom action."

Stupid Time Warner Cable. Stupid Ben Affleck. I should have listened to the Self Made Critic.

I have only myself to blame. And Ben Affleck.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com