Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Bitch, bitch, bitch


2003-04-21 at 2:36 p.m.

I love that I can just sit down in front of the computer while at work and just type, type, type my stress away. Whee! I only seem to complain about work these days, and I apologize if I seem whiny. I'm not, actually. The moment I'm off work, I shed all my angst and skip home, whistling a jaunty tune.

Okay, maybe I don't skip, and I'm rarely jaunty. Anyway, it's great that I have a job (or two) that I can just leave at the end of my shift. I'm lucky that way. It won't always be like this, of course, so I'll savor this easy, free life while I can. I start grad school in July.

Of course, even grad school will be relatively stress-free. It's a distance learning program, which means I can sit at my computer at 4 A.M. in my underwear and do my school work. How cool is that? NAKED LEARNING!

Okay, I probably won't ever study naked, but it's cool that it's an option.

For those of you just joining us, I'm studying for my Master's in Library Science, which is ironic, since all I do is bitch about working at a library. But you know, secretly, I love it. Well, I guess it's not a secret anymore, huh?

So, next time I complain about evil children, stupid patrons or other library-related gimpiness, just roll your eyes and say, "Suuuurrreeee. Riiiiiggghhhttttt."



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com