Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Bobito's shitty week continues


2005-01-11 at 12:52 a.m.

I don't even know how to...let me just get this out. Bobito was in a horrible accident on Saturday. Some drunk nineteen year old girl roared into my dad's office parking lot and hit his car as he was trying to get out of it. He was horribly injured and, on top of that, he had a heart attack on Sunday morning. He's still alive and, he's passed the 48 hour mark. Prognosis is guarded. He's got a broken...everything. Worst of all, he's got a broken pelvis. He needs surgery, but he can't have it until his heart is better.

I am in shock. I need to type this out because otherwise, I won't believe it when I wake up in the morning.

I alternate between rage at this stupid little 19 year old SUV driving fuck-head, sadness and fear. Momdingo didn't want to tell me, so I just found out right now. I don't know...it's all kind of...surreal.

I don't know what I believe in, but I'd like to hedge my bets. Please, if you pray, could you say something to God about my father? He's a little wierd, but he's a good guy. And I love him very much.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com