Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Boss Lady


2003-06-27 at 4:40 p.m.

Okay. I am annoyed. (Regular readers will probably not be too surprised about this.)

I work at the ye olde university library twice a week. For two hours every shift, I do NOTHING BUT SHELVE! Despite that, there are still something like 30 book trucks waiting to be shelved, and bookshelves in the back waiting for empty trucks. It's a problem. Apparently, there are only 2 other employees besides myself who shelve. So, not a lot gets done.

Today to boss of bosses comes up to the front desk and berates me for not pulling my weight and shelving more.

I did a chihuahua imitation. No, I did not hump her leg. My eyes popped out and I might have growled.

FOUR HOURS A WEEK OF SHELVING! FOUR HOURS! That's half my shift here and she says I don't shelve enough.

Look at the shelving log, lady. It's me and two other people. Maybe if everyone didn't leave at noon, maybe if some of the other circ staff got off their asses and shelved a little too, this wouldn't be a problem, no?

Maybe she should come down from her frickin' ivory tower once in a while and do a truck or two, if she's so concerned about the shelving problem.

Argh. That is all.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com