Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Brain Elves


2001-02-26 at 21:54:40

Roses are red, violets are blue, I'm a schizophrenic and so am I.

Gem-chan's Brain Elves

A lazy Saturday afternoon and we find Gem-chan lying around with nothing to do. While she may seem inactive, her mind is actually whirling with the question of what to do with her free time.

Sensibility (Who looks oddly like Gem-chan's mom) Well, you SHOULD be reading, you can't have nothing to do! Catch up on work, do some early research for your paper due in three months or clean your room!

Laziness (who looks like Gem-chan in a sweatshirt and sweatpants, reclining on a Laz-E-Boy) Oh, shut up. There's nothing wrong with just sitting here.(Hears a noise and turns in her chair to see what it was) Oh shit, here she comes...

Sensibilty: Oh no!

Obsession(looking like Gem-chan wearing a Weiss Kreuz shirt with her little Saitou pin) Hey guys! I know what we can do! We can write some more of our fanfic or we can surf the web looking for fun anime stuff! OOH! I know! We can see what's new at E-Bay!

Sensibility: Uh uh, no way! Not after last time! You spent over $100.00 there! We can't afford you!

Obsession(pouts) Well...we could always watch some anime.

Lazy: Don't you ever get tired of that?

Obsession and Sensibilty look at her like she's an idiot.

Obsession:NO stupid! I obesess about it until I find something new.

Laziness:Yarg. I'll never forget your Smashing Pumpkins phase...the same song OVER AND OVER AGAIN!

Obsession: What? It was a good song.

Depression(looks like a Goth Gem, slumps over the back of the Laz-E-Boy) Why bother? All is lost.

Sensibilty: She forgot to take her pill again, didn't she?

Depression: What does it matter? Life sucks anyway, a pill won't help.

Sensibility: Where the hell is her memory, anyway?

Memory:(looks like Gem at age 5, pig tails and all,with a whole bunch of strings tied around her fingers) Somebody call?

Sensibilty: Why hasn't she taken her pill yet?

Memory:Oops! I forgot to remind her!

Sensibilty: (rolls her eyes) Well remind her! We don't need Obsession AND depression in the same room! It's annoying!

Memory:sorry...sorry......(sheepishly ducks away)

Depression vanishes...and is replaced by KATHIE LEE GIFFORD!

KLG: Hello all. I know what we could do, we could sing a song, a song about my son, Cody!

Laziness: Somehow, I think this is worse.

Sensibility: What the hell kind of pill is she taking now, anyway?

Memory reappears

Memory: I don't remember the name, but I do know it's a lot more than one pill.

Group: Oh.

KLG: (singing) Ohhh....I have a son named Cody....

Group Descends on KLG, proceeds to do horrible things to her.

Horrible things....

KLG: Regis?! Why hast thou forsaken me????

More horrible things... and then she's gone.

Memory: Well, that was fun. But,what should we do now?

Group: I dunno.

Obsession: I know! We could...(Sensibility claps a hand over her mouth.)

Sensibility: NOT a word about anime.

Obsession pouts

Sensibility strokes her chin, thinking.

Sensibility: There's got to be something...

Perversion (Gemini ala Frederick's of Hollywood) appears

Perversion: I have the perfect idea!

Laziness: Oh no you don't! Whatever it is...

Perversion: You'll like it, I swear!

Laziness: I doubt it.

Perversion waves around a video case.

Laziness strains to see what it is

Laziness: Is that...

Perversion grins.

Sensibility gears up to kick Perversion's ass (hoping that she won't enjoy it)

Perversion: It's Desperado! And I also have the Mask of Zorro! And Interview with the Vampire!

Obsession: ANTONIO BANDERAS FILM FESTIVAL!!!!!!!!

Sensibility drops her fists, a wide smile across her face

Group: WOOO HOOOOO!!

Laziness: I'll go get the popcorn.

So, on that lazy afternoon, Gemini suddenly gets the idea to have an Antonio Banderas film festival and popcorn.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com