Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I Only Look Busy


2003-09-29 at 3:19 p.m.

Two entries in one day! No one can live at this speed!

It's strangely funny to watch an old lady trying to parallel park. Inch forward, inch back, inch forward, inch back...it almost seems like some sort of Greek tragedy, how she doesn't ever make any progress. I wonder what she's being punished for.

Speaking of Greek tragedies, four Mormons came in today and dared to try and convert me. I told them that anyone who believed that the angel Moroni came down in upstate New York to talk to some random farmer is obviously in dire need of some slapping around.

There are a lot of Mormons around here because we're not too far away from where it all began. Reliable sources have told me that the whole thing started as a joke and that the Mormons have been going around for years, destroying evidence that they are in fact, pretty damn silly.

Okay, so the source isn't all that reliable. She slips articles on cat shows and cow pie throwing contests into my mailbox at work. But still!

Tee hee. A woman just came in and asked for a book called 'The Masterbator's Singing Club'. After a few deep, cleansing Zen breaths, I had to inform her that the actual title of the book was 'The Master Butcher's Singing Club'. She didn't want it, after all.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com