Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Jane, get me off this crazy thing!


2004-09-26 at 10:53 p.m.

Whoa, this crazy thing just happened. See, I had an assignment due today and you know what? I turned it in at 5! P.M.!

Is that nuts or what?!

I'm shocked because usually, I'm just starting to work on it at 11 P.M.

I did the same thing for an assignment that was due on Wednesday at 6 P.M. I turned it in at 3! P.M.!! It's like I'm...studious, or something.

It's nuts. What next? Cleaning?

Incidentally, classes this semester are evil. Survey of Telecommunication and Information Policies and Indexing and Abstracting: Theory and Practice.

Ugh. I spent 4 hours on Lexis Nexis Congressional looking up information on the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. Real barn burner, that one.

Actually, it is. It has very real implications for how we recieve information and...oh god. I'm sorry. I'll stop now before you are all covered with my nerd funk.


The great-grandson of the big fucking spider that lives over my toilet has landed. And he seems to have developed a tolerance to whatever I've been spraying because he just seems pissed when I spray him.

Why is it that my biggest phobia lives over my toilet? I mean if I were afraid of snakes...well, crap. I AM afraid of snakes. I'm just going to pretend that rattle is from my drunken upstairs neighbor.




< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com