Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Call me Queen!


2005-07-25 at 9:39 p.m.

Apparently...

Margaret
Origin: Greek
Meaning: Pearl

Traits: Despite all of the queens with this name, Margaret does not have a royal image. Rather, Margaret is seen as a solid, matronly woman who is smart, hardworking, quiet, and strong-willed.

If anyone calls me either solid or matronly, I will quietly kick them with my hardworking foot.

(I put the traits I agree with in bold)


In other news...there are many perils to working in a library. Shelving elbow. Gangrenous infections from paper cuts and the worst...SPOILERS!

I haven't read the latest Harry Potter book. I've been too busy to give it the time it deserves. I was saving it for this weekend, preparing to savor it, when one of my patrons came in tonight AND TOLD ME THE DAMN ENDING!

RRRAAARRRRR! She totally ruined it for me! Curses! Poxes on everyone!

*Gem-chan begins frothing at the mouth*


Currents...

Currently NOT reading...
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
DAMN IT! *froths some more*

Currently Reading...
She Captains: Heroines and Hellions of the Sea by Joan Druett

Currently Hearing...
Sound of my rage.

Currently Watching...
Something soothing.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com