Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Is the Pope Catholic?


2004-06-04 at 11:15 a.m.

This just in! According to President Shrub, the Pope is "a devoted servant of God."

No shit Sherlock. Next, he will be giving Mel Gibson a medal for being the scariest Catholic this side of the Atlantic.


By the way, Harry Potter III? Very good. A bit cut off in places and there were parts that deviated completely from the book, but still, as a movie, it stands on its own and is very, very good. Just don't go expecting a word-for-word translation of the book onto the big screen.

What the director and the writers did instead was capture the mood of the third book, which, in my humble opinion, they did quite well.

And Lord, I love Gary Oldman. I have since 'The Professional', 'Dracula' and 'Immortal Beloved'. The man is quite obviously mad as pants and I love him for it.

I hear they're already at work on 'The Goblet of Fire' with the guy who directed 'Four Weddings and a Funeral'. Too bad Alfonso couldn't do this one, too. He has a very dark way of looking at things and, 'Goblet of Fire' and 'The Order of the Phoenix' are most definitely dark.

Eh. I won't dwell. We'll see how those movies do.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

Macromedia Studio MX 2004 for Dummies

Currently Watching...

One Piece, ep. 97, Naruo, ep. 86

Currently Hearing...

Moulin Rouge soundtrack

1 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com