Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I Stole A Survey


2003-07-30 at 11:53 p.m.

HA! Not only am I a catalogue whore, but I'm a survey whore as well. I stole this one from my evil twin, christonabun.

1. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES? Purple. They are very groovy clear purple plates.

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

The Curse of the Pharohs by Elizabeth Peters

3. WHAT 'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

Powerpuff Girls

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

Trivial Pursuit, except when I lose. Then I hate it.

5. FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

Weekly World News

6. FAVORITE SMELL?

Smell of my Grandma's home cooking.

7. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL?

Curdled milk

8. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

Oh god, can I sleep for ten more minutes?

9. FAVORITE COLOR?

I wear a lot of black, but I like lots of different colors. Blue, red, green, purple.

10. LEAST FAVORITE COLOR?

Puce. It even sounds ugly.

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

At least 2.

12. FUTURE CHILD'S NAME?!

Ack. I don't know. I named my cat after an anime character. Although lately I've liked the name Eva.

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?

Family.

14. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Depends. What's in it? Chocolate if it's Rocky Road, Vanilla if it's Cookies and Cream.

15. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

Sometimes, but only in good driving conditions, i.e, empty road, good, loud music, sunny weather.

16. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

No, I sleep with my cat. But not in the biblical sense.

17. STORMS - COOL OR SCARY?

Cool.

18. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

1988 Toyota Celica GT

19. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE WHO WOULD IT BE?

Dorothy Parker or Edward Gorey

20. WHAT IS YOUR SIGN & YOUR BIRTHDAY?

Gemini, May 23rd

21. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

If I'm going to subject myself to broccoli, then I do it all, stems, heads, everything.

22. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Stylist for a celebrity

23. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOR HAIR, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Red.

24. IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY?

Where's the waiter?

25. FAVORITE MOVIE? Anything that makes me laugh

26. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

Huh? Um, yes?

27. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED?

Evil.

28. YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER?

15

29. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

Hockey, because nothing is cooler than watching blood bounce off ice.

30. WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR?

Failure

I skipped some...

34. FAVORITE CD?

Crap. Everything I own. I take CD buying very, very seriously.

35. FAVORITE TV SHOWS?

Law and Order: Criminal Intent, Autopsy, Forensic Files, Haunted History

36. KETCHUP OR MUSTARD?

Catsup!

37. HAMBURGERS OR HOT-DOGS?

Hamburgers. Hot dogs only at baseball games.

38. THE BEST PLACE YOU HAVE EVER BEEN?

Boston

39. WHAT SCREEN SAVER IS ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW?

A marquee that says:

"When I Am King, Your Will Be First Against The Wall", it's a quote from a Radiohead song off of OK Computer.

40. BURGER KING OR McDonalds?

Burger King, baby!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com