Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Days of beer and chundering


2004-03-05 at 1:37 p.m.

Oh my Lord. Just as I predicted, I went home last night after work, ate some popcorn and watched about five episodes of 'The Critic'. Does anyone remember that show? It was a cartoon staring John Lovitz. Aired about ten years ago on Fox. So funny, I chundered.

That, my friends, is a fun word. Chunder. Chunder, chunder, chunder. According to the Critic's Australian bo-hunk best friend, to chunder means to vomit. I think. He was talking about drinking beer until you chunder. Thus, I think it means to puke. I could be wrong. It won't be the first time.

Speaking of chundering, I stepped in dog poop today on the way to work and had to take off my shoe and rinse it off in the janitor's supply closet. Still smells a little like poop, though. Damn it, people, scoop your poop!


Huh. I've run out of things to say. Time for the Friday Five!

What was...

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

Cheryl Kosarek

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?

Looney Tunes

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?

Margaret. (Same name as me! And her birthday was the day after mine.)

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?

As a child? Umm...Honey Nut Cheerios.

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?

Chunder. Heh heh, just kidding. Illicitly watch TV. My brother and I weren't allowed to watch TV, you see. So, when I got home from school, I'd immediately turn it on and watch whatever I could until five minutes before my mom got home from work.

0 Comment until you chunder.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com