Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Watch out for those chupacabras!


2003-04-29 at 9:31 p.m.

As part of my dedication to the community, I have come up with some useful Spanish phrases that will get you far if you ever decide to use them.

1. Are you singing or strangling a cat?

Estas cantando o Estrangulando un gato?

2. Why are those midgets covered in oil?

Porque estan esos enanos cubiertos de aceite?

3. I lost all my cows to a goatsucker. (chupacabra)

Perdi todo mi vacas a un chupacabras.

4. A beaver ran off with my peg leg.

Un castor se fugo con mi pierna

5. My librarian is sexy...

Mi bibliotecaria es sexy.

Ah, learning a new language is fun! Wheee!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com