Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Can't sleep, dust bunnies'll eat me...


2005-05-02 at 2:21 a.m.

Waaa! Somehow my apartment has become a youth hostel. I'm hosting my cousin and his *ahem* partner tomorrow night when all I thought I was doing was taking them out to dinner. Turns out my floor is cheaper than a hotel. Who knew?

Dammit. I come from a family that strongly believes that the family that stays in hotels stays together. My cousin, however, is poor and since he amuses me, I'll give him a break, but tragically this means that I must FIND my floor. When was the last time I cleaned? Holy dust bunnies Batman, I don't think I've seriously cleaned since last August. I've only been doing basic maintenance, you know, occasional dish washing and toilet scrubbing.

But now I have to find my vacuum under all the bras that have inexplicably chosen to roost on it (it's a great place to dry things, go fig) and do the damn dishes. Ohh...the humanity! This is why I live alone!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com