Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Mondays are crappy


2003-04-28 at 2:45 p.m.

Remember what Garfield used to say about Mondays?

Well, NOT ONLY is Spring Break still going on (little jerks bothering me all day) but today, a patron stepped in dog poop and then proceeded to walk all around the library, tracking it everywhere. Guess who gets to go on a 'search and destroy' mission with a bottle of sanitizer?

I think I deserve a raise. Seriously, playing hide and seek with dog poop definitely tops my list of things that deserve compensation.

I suppose I'm lucky it was dog poop, though. The patron in question was an elderly woman and for a few moments, I thought she had crapped her pants and I was trying to come up with some diplomatic way of saying..."Pardon me, old lady, but have you crapped your pants?" when I noticed a chunk of poop by the door. We need some sort of library policy on this. That is all. I am going to go stand by the door and get a breath of fresh air since the library currently smells like lemony poop.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com