Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Well, I'll be damned!


2003-11-15 at 12:25 p.m.

The curtains are closed but I can hear the little monsters clamoring for me to open the library. God, I hate working on Saturdays. Five minutes until opening time...shit, someone just literally pounded on the door. GO AWAY, LITTLE SHITS! GO AWAAAAYYYYY! WAHHH!

*Ahem*

Anywho, there has been a minor change in miserable-like cicumstances as of last night. As I was walking home from work, I passed an apartment building kitty-corner to my house and in the window of one of the apartments was a big 'For Rent' sign. I wrote down the number and called the guy right when I got home.

I saw the apartment this morning and it's cute. Small and cute. The kitchen counters and appliances are all circa 1955, I am not joking. But they are in pretty good shape. The bathtub is one of those huge old fashioned kinds with the feet. It's got woodwork and stained glass and damn, I want it.

Here are the specs: $375.00 a month, heat, water and trash pick-up included. I would pay electric and if I got cable, etc. Pets are OK. I told him I was definitely interested. Someone is coming to look at it this afternoon, so pray for me children. I'm going to call him tomorrow and tell him I'll take it.

Lord, please don't get my hopes up and then dash them against the rocks. I'll be a good girl from now on, I swear. Okay, I'll stop swearing and I'll go to church more often and...um...I'll stop coveting my neighbor's ass and I'll get rid of that golden calf statue I have in the closet. Just please, please, please let me get this apartment! (Oh, and also, could you please let me get that $3,000.00 loan? That's all I'll ask for, those two things.) Oh, and um, world peace.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com