Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Conversation with mom


2004-01-09 at 2:06 p.m.

Mom: So, is it really cold up there?

Me: Well, last I checked, it was, oh, about negative ten degrees farenheit.

Mom: It's been cold here, too. Why, last night it dipped into the sixties and I was forced to forsake my shorts. I had to put on pants! Isn't that terrible?

Me: Shut up.

Mom: Tee hee.

Me: You are evil.

Mom: Yes dear. And you are stupid. No one told you to leave the desert.

Me: It seemed like a good idea at the time.

Mom: The same can be said for Nagasaki.

Me: Lay off the History Channel, will you? It's making you dorkier than usual.

Mom: At least I haven't become obsessed with Nazis yet.

Me: Well, if you don't cut back, it'll only be a matter of time.

Mom: Good point. I'll start watching more of the Do-It-Yourself Network.

Me: Also a bad idea. Remember when you thought it was brilliant to paint the entire kitchen, including the ceiling that vile color of piss-yellow?

Mom: That evil bitch on TV said it would make the room seem brighter and larger.

Me: All it did was make me think I was floating in a vat of Andres Serrano's urine. Not a nice mental association for a kitchen.

Mom: Now who's a dork, art history minor?

Me: Leave me alone.


Currents...

Currently reading...
'Jane and the Unpleasantness at Scargrove Manor' by Stephanie Barron

Currently hearing...
OST to Peacemaker Kurogane

Currently watching...
Pretty much everything on Court TV. Nothing makes my life seem rosier than Court TV. I mean, yeah, I occasionally hate my job and sometimes life sucks, but hey, I haven't been dismembered and entombed in concrete nor am I on trial for murdering anyone. So, life is good.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com