Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Depressed


2001-11-06 at 2:19 a.m.

As if college wasn't enough of an emotional drain...now I have to worry about what I am going to do after I matriculate. Dear God. GREs, grad school applications, the depressing fact that is my college record...where's a rope? Honestly. I've been feeling very scared about the future. As a high school student I was brilliant... as a college student, I have been hanging on by a thread. And now, my future is going to be decided by my GPA. All those times I slept through a class...or did the paper the night before...or just didn't care. I wish it was possible to show all those people out there who have a hand in deciding my future that I am smart. And capable. This has been the worst four years of my life, but I have survived, I have pulled myself back from the brink countless times. I never gave up. And what do I have to show for it? A C+ average and none of those shiny super stellar resumes that my fellow classmates have been steadily adding to all these years. God, that's depressing. I need to stop dwelling. I need something to cheer me up. I know!! ANTONIO BANDERAS FILM FESTIVALLLL!!! And if I'm still glum at the end, then I'll throw in a little Matthew McConaghey and some vintage Sean Connery to perk me up. If all that beefcake doesn't do the trick then I should just give up.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com