Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

The Entertainment Issue


2003-08-30 at 3:12 a.m.

Oi! Enough with the angst says I!

My best friend has decided to forgive that girl. If I had my way...well, never mind. Not everyone can live in my world of bitter vengeance.

Anywhoooo, I notice that some people put on their blogs whatever book, etc. they're reading at the moment. I like the idea. I'm going to start doing that. Today! That's right kids, it's the ENTERTAINMENT ISSUE!

Books I Am Currently Reading: (Yes, there is more than one. I am busy, but never too busy to read. The book changes according to my mood.)

1. The American Axis: Henry Ford, Charles Lindbergh, and the Rise of the Third Reich by Max Wallace

-Veeerrryyyy interesting stuff. I knew about both Lindbergh and Ford's anti-Semetic activities, but this book really lays it all out.

2. The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde

-This has to be, hands down, one of the best, most bizarre books I have ever read. I tried to explain it to my mom and couldn't, it's that wierd. I now have a new favorite character name: Jack Schitt.

3. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote

-One of the first true crime books out there, also one of the best. Capote really does his homework here and brings the victims to life. I've read it before, but I wanted to read it again.

Music I Am Currently Listening To:

1. Soundtrack to Freaky Friday

-This is my driving music. It's peppy. It makes me speed and sing along in a very bad tone-deaf sort of way.

2. Soundtrack to Bend It Like Beckham

-Also very peppy, but in an Indian sort of way. I listen to this when I am cleaning house. It makes me dance while I am washing dishes.

Movies I Am Currently Watching: (According to my Netflix Queue)

1. Bowling for Columbine

-Yeah! Michael Moore is my hero!

2. Stargate: Ultimate Edition

-It's the director's cut and has extra scenes in it. Very good movie. I once got to see it on an IMAX screen...that rocked my world.

3. Love Undercover

-It's a Hong Kong romantic comedy about an undercover cop who falls for her suspect. Very cute and extremely goofy.

And some of the guys in the movie...ay yi yi!

4. The Dead Zone

-The movie that started the TV series. It's kind of hard for me to see Anthony Michael Hall as anything but the goofy dork in 'Wierd Science', but I'm trying.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com