Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Fatty, fatty, two by four!


2003-10-22 at 3:14 p.m.

Hey, I have some advice for those parents of obese children. You know who you are, the people always whining to Jerry Springer or Time Magazine about how it's McDonald's and society's fault that your toddler weighs 800 lbs.

Here's my advice: STOP FEEDING THEM CRAP! AND, STOP FEEDING THEM TRUCKLOADS OF CRAP! SERIOUSLY! NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 14 NEEDS A SUPER-SIZED ANYTHING!

Bah. I get tired of all the whining. I myself am not exactly svelete and I know exactly who to blame: Me.

Last I checked, Ronald McDonald and Wendy didn't sneak into my bedroom, duct tape me to my bed and force feed me chicken nuggets. The Hamburgler didn't knock me out with a sap and shove cheeseburgers down my throat.

Nope. I'm pretty sure I supersized that combo all on my own. If I wanted to sue anyone, I'd have to sue myself, which I happen to know is fruitless since I have no money to give myself. Hm. Did that make sense?

Anyway, I was reading an article in, I think, Time Magazine about how kids are on diets these days. I smacked myself on the forehead and said "The trick isn't to feed them less crap, nimrods. JUST GIVE THEM SOME BROCCOLI OR SOMETHING FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY!" Don't deprive them, binging and eating disorders will result. They will hate themselves and you.

Geez! You know the world is in trouble when I become the voice of reason. ME! The girl who once sprayed toxic chemicals in her bedroom without reading the label first. The girl who got stuck in a trash can.

Let's see...Schwarzanegger is Governor, I become the voice of reason...that leaves, what, two more horsemen of the apocolypse?



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com