Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Freudian Slip


2004-06-26 at 2:05 a.m.

Pretty much every night I have one of two dreams. They're not nightmares, exactly, they're just sort of unpleasant.

Dream 1: My soul is in mortal peril from a demon/evil entity and the only way I can ward it off and save myself is to recite the Lord's Prayer. The only thing is, being the non-church going type, I only know about two or three lines, which I repeat over and over again, hoping to remember the rest, even though I doubt I ever actually knew it. Of course, I'm not fooling anyone, especially the evil entity/demon. Kind of like Bruce Campbell in 'Army of Darkness'. Inevitably, I fail and, just as I am about to be sent to hell or otherwise tortured, I wake up.

Dream 2: I am in some sort of vehicle, usually my own car, and I am driving along when suddenly, due to either mechanical error or sudden, acute retardedness on my part, I can't control the car. I am swerving around, trying desperately to avoid hitting people, stationary objects, etc. and my breaks don't work. Just before I am about to crash into something, I wake up.

Pretty much every night. The dreams change according to the amount of stress I'm under, Dream 1 is my mega-stress dream. Dream 2 is my normal stress dream.

It doesn't take a Freud or a Jung to tell what my dreams are about.

Dream 1 is obviously about me failing in a task that most people would find easy and damning myself to something bad, probably a life of working at Burger King or something. This is my "I'm sucking at school or my job, failure is imminent" dream.

Dream 2 is about me not having any control over my life. I have this dream a lot when I'm having money problems or problems with the world in general. I've been having Dream 2 a lot lately. I think I've somnombulantly wrecked my poor car about 20 times now.

Sometimes, there is a Dream 3.

Dream 3, which I only have when in the grips of an acute psychosis, is so horrible that I don't even remember it. I just know it's bad. It may involve ventriloquist dummies, the Bush Administration, nuclear annihilation and me being naked in public. All at the same time. *shudder*


And on that note...Currents

Currently Reading...

'Ten Big Ones' by Janet Evanovich

Currently Hearing...

'Contraband' by Velvet Revolver

Currently Watching...

'Dead Like Me'

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com