Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

(*%*&#%^*&#^!@!


2003-07-31 at 5:59 p.m.

Dammit!

Just when things are starting to look good...my ankle is healed up, my evil boss had foot surgery and has to recuperate for 7 weeks, my parents felt I was so pathetic that they sent me pity money and the SU/financial aid debacle has been solved...

I GET A MOTHER F@($*#%!-ING wisdom tooth.

Owwwwwwww. Seriously. Ow. I've been slathering on the Oragel like it's chocolate flavored crack.

I have no dental insurance. I believe that I'm still covered under my mom's policy (til I'm 25, yeah!) but it doesn't work in New York state. So, I'll have to wait until Christmas when I'm visiting to get my wisdom tooth dealt with.

Tragic. Babies with casts tragic. Any movie starring Mariah Carey tragic.

I do love my old dentist, though. He's got a wooden leg so he knows all about pain. He is very generous with the drugs, dear sweet man.

If I don't freak out and pull the freakin' tooth out my self (it's only halfway done stabbing through my gums), then I will be happy to see him...IN 6 MONTHS!

I'm going to go through the IKEA catalogue and construct fictional rooms in houses I can't afford until I don't notice the pain anymore.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com