Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Funny Voices


2004-03-10 at 11:44 p.m.

I had a meeting with the Board of Directors yesterday. I think it went well, except for the couple of times I spoke in strange voices.

Yeargh. It's a nervous tick, my strange voices. Either I go high pitched or I use the scary hillbilly voice, either way, it's kind of embarassing and I wish I didn't do that. Talk about awkward. One minute you're having a normal conversation with the BOD about book purchasing and then, the next moment, you're punctuating a point with a high, girlish 'tee-hee'.

They didn't run screaming from the board room, nor did they rescind the job offer, so I guess they've known me long enough not to be bothered by my penchant for bizarre vocals.

Another embarassing tick is my habit of giggling in churches. It doesn't matter what's going on...I mean, the pastor could be giving a rousing fire and brimstone sermon about the impending apocolypse and I would probably be in the back pew laughing my ass off. Sorry padre!

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com