Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Girl Power! Just Call Me Scary Spice


2005-03-10 at 11:48 a.m.

Let me warn you: once you pick up the New York Public Library's Desk Reference, you can't put it down. It's better than a smutty paperback. All that random knowledge...crammed into a single book...it's delicious.

I mean, for God's sake, they have a list of ALL the popes! With dates! Hold on, I'm trying to find a Harrison. Ah ha! St. Eusebius, April to October of 310. There you go.

Do you need the address for the United States Botanical Gardens? Because I have it! EEEE!!! NERDGASM!

Ahem. Moving on.


Cindy Crawford kicked my ass. Seriously. I am in a world of pain. I tried her work out tape for 2 days in a row and I can barely walk. Doing this long-term will either kill me or make me fabulous. Either or. I'm rooting for fabulous.

Dammit. Ever since I had the horrifying mental image of myself in that strapless pink thing, I've been on this mega-girly kick. It's tragic. My life was so much simpler when I didn't give a crap about stuff.

It's very time consuming and difficult to be a girl. All this buffing and plucking and shaving and exfoliating and moisturizing and conditioning and bronzing and bleaching and waxing, God, no wonder Naomi Campbell attacks people like a wildebeast. I've only been doing it for a couple of months and I'm ready to snap.

Crap! I chipped a nail! Someone MUST DIE!!!


Speaking of smutty novels, I just ran across this, which was a web page I did for a Reader's Advisory class last summer. Isn't it fun? Whee! Smut!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com