Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Forget this entry and give me a job!


2004-07-20 at 5:36 p.m.

Wooo. I just got a call-back from the college where I had applied for a job. Since they might soon become a part of my life and thus my journal, I must bestow upon them a nickname to protect the innocent and not potentially get my ass fired. Hmm. So far, my dealings with them have been unfailingly pleasant, unlike most of my dealings with my alma mater and former employer, Brimstone University, its evil minion, the Library of the Underworld and its evil sub-human lackeys who work in the pit of voles. Hm. Bitter, anyone?

Okay, because it amuses me, I will call them...Tim? Ha. Python joke there.

No, I need to call them something...but what? Naming things is so hard. I'll get back to you, I have to have experiences first, before I can given them a name. We'll see what I decide to call them after my job interview on Thursday. Send me good karma people, send it!


Sometimes my mom forgets things. For example, there are two boxes sitting in my old bedroom at my parent's house, waiting to be mailed to me. For the past year, my mom has forgotten to send them to me.

I got some test results back from a doctor once and she forgot to tell me. (It wasn't serious, BUT STILL!)

Once, she forgot to pick me up from school, letting me rot outside the locked building for four and a half hours until dinner was ready and she realized I wasn't home.

Mom forgets things.

On Friday, my 79-year old grandmother went in for a hysterectomy, and my mom forgot to tell me. Given my rather close relationship with my grandmother, who also never tells me things, I was understandably (as far as I'm concerned) upset that I didn't know that she was in the hospital having major surgery.

Between my grandma not telling people because she doesn't want to worry them and my mom forgetting things, it's a bloody miracle that anyone knew anything. Mom's coming to visit me in a couple of weeks. Maybe I'll forget to pick her up at the airport.

Grr.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

The Penwyth Curse by Catherine Coulter (Part of the Song Series, the aforementioned medieval smut. Wenches being plowed, etc.)

Currently Hearing...

Velvet Revolver, 'Contraband'

Currently Watching...

Bullshit with Penn and Teller (Lord, I love those guys)

The Family Guy

Sealab 2021

Dead Like Me

2 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com