Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Life is good.


2003-03-17 at 3:38 p.m.

Woooha! Could this week get any better?!

Seriously, I don't think so. First of all, the sun is shining and it's a glorious 56 degrees. It's supposed to get cold again, so I'm going to go outside and I'm staying there until it rains on me.

This morning, seriously, I saw lawn! LAWN! I haven't seen my lawn since November! There was, at one point, 4 ft. of snow piled up on my lawn, all the way up to the porch. That was tragic, I'll tell you.

Secondly, tomorrow is Legislative Lobby day in Albany and I'm all set to go. Kiss my ass George Pataki!

Third, I ordered some stuff that I can't really afford and it's coming in. It was a dim, dull depressing week last week and I needed to cheer myself up with massive doses of Excel Saga and clothes from Hot Topic. Everybody needs an Afro Ken shirt, don't you think?

Ahhh. Last week, our fridge broke, and all my ice cream and frozen foods melted and otherwise were ruined, which has tragically forced me to cook. But, my excellent landlords (it's a church. Obviously, they are nice people.)have gone out and procured me a new one. First the stove exploded and now this...if they weren't so nice about it and so quick to replace them, I might be cranky.

I must celebrate my new fridge and buy lots of cookies and cream ice cream and frozen Swanson's chicken pot pies. Ahhh, life is pretty damn good.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com