Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Grad School


2003-03-29 at 12:36 a.m.

WAHOOOO! I just found out today that I got into grad school. How super duper cool is that? I swear, I'm so happy I could just...eat a pot pie and watch a Hugh Grant movie. Wait, I did that.

Hmm, you know, things have definitely gotten a little less exciting as I've gotten older. (22! It's not like I'm all wrinkly and ancient)

I need to do something exciting to celebrate. Maybe go shopping and buy something utterly useless.

*Gem-chan stares at her Gundam Wing Deathscythe Hell model, Afro Ken doll and Nunzilla action figure and realizes she's already done that, too.*

Okay, scratch that. Crap. Well, I'll come up with something.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com