Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Green power :: soylent green is people!


2005-03-13 at 12:23 p.m.


Free association from Unconscious Mutterings.

  1. Shape up::shift down
  2. New Orleans::Girls gone wild!
  3. In the bedroom::Sissy Spacek
  4. All the time::tired
  5. Philosophy::Hegel
  6. Tyler::Steven
  7. Disturbed::perturbed
  8. French kiss::Kevin Kline
  9. Solidify::liquify
  10. Furtive::sneaky


Yesterday was surprisingly mild-mannered. Nary a fist fight in sight, tragically. Oh well. I've decided who to vote for, so that's something, anyway.

Of course, on Tuesday, I'll be in Albany for Library Lobby Day. I'm fully prepared to stick it to the man!!


Furthermore, I've found it difficult, living on my own, to get recipes in amounts for a single person. Everything serves six. And since I'm a math retard, it's not always easy for me to reduce recipe amounts correctly. But I've found a site that does the math for me, so, I'm attempting to be good this week and cook healthy things.

See, I watched 'Supersize Me' this weekend and it completely traumatized me. I don't think I'll ever be able to eat at McDonald's again, not that I did a whole lot anyway, but still! Yikes.

Somebody get me a salad before my liver gives out and I keel over at age 25!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com