Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Sorry about the whole rash thing.


2004-03-26 at 11:50 p.m.

Operation Evil Slag: Mom says I should quit. Chupacabra says I should speak up and make EVERYONE suffer, Special K says speak softly and carry a big stick. Moonspark sent me a long e-mail about her current gynecological problems that I really didn't want to know about. Argh. I wonder, if I ignore it, will it go away? (That's the advice I gave to Moonspark-ha, just kidding. No, I said: Get thee to a womyn doctor, wench! 'Tis not normal to have a rash such as this!)

Eww. Moving on.

Anyway, it's almost midnight and I just finished an annotated bibliography for the Librarians in the 21st Century web site. It ended up being 12 pages. 12 pages that kicked my ass. The subject was Libraries and Library Web Pages. Actually pretty cool...if you're a NERD, like me.

I'm going to 24 hour Walmart RIGHT NOW and buying that Sally Hansen leg make-up spray I saw in Jane. It looked so damn cool!! (Did I ever mention that I'm a sucker for a gimmick? Seriously, I will buy anything.)

I'm buying the spray because it's 53 degrees outside and I shaved my legs today, plus I hate pantyhose with the heat of a thousand suns. In honor of the great leg shaving, I also dug out a short skirt and painted my toenails. So, I'm more reliable that either a groundhog or the UPS man. Is it spring? Has Gem-chan shaved her legs and put on a skirt? Yes? Then it's spring.

Cue blooming flowers and twittering birds.

Le sigh. I demolished yet another carton of Ben and Jerry's. What is wrong with me? Seriously. Normally, I'm not big on the sweet stuff. But lately, I've been eating really wierd things. I looked in my grocery cart the other day and thought that I must be pregnant. In the grocery cart was:

1 carton Ben and Jerry's New York Super Fudge Chunk

1 jar Vlasic dill pickles

1 smutty romance novel

1 Tombstone Pizza-Supreme

2 lbs. muenster cheese

12 pack Poland Spring Water

1 bag Reese's Pieces

1 bag Sunkist Pistachios

1 bag Funyuns

See? How wierd is that? I must be pregnant. Sure, I've never had sex, but how else can you explain it? Immaculate conception, that's what this is. I mean, what the hell am I going to do with 2 POUNDS of muenster cheese? Make something cheesy, I guess.

Anyway, I'm off to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of Walmart, where I will spend money I can't spare on crap I don't need. Ahhh...Walmart.

Comment? You know you want to.

1 if you were cheese, what kind of cheese would you be?



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com